Anxiety, goals and food. 

Lately I can’t stop thinking about where I want to be in 5 years time. All through school I thought setting goals was a huge waste of time and what’s the point. I guess not setting any left me with no disappointment. 3 months ago I started setting small daily goals and now I’m starting to think of long term goals. Now I’ve realised waking up everyday with a purpose changes the way I think of myself. Along with goal setting, changing my diet, well my lifestyle of; late night take out foods, soft drinks, energy drinks, lollies, dairy and gluten. Don’t get me wrong, I will still demolish a large fries from McDonald’s or a bread roll or two 😉 but now it’s not everyday. More like once a month. I’ve noticedMy anxiety has almost depleted and I couldn’t be happier. I have so many wonderful things in my life to be great full for and look forward to. It just shows, if you look after your body, your body will look after you. 

Author: healthbeautyproject

I'm on a huge mission this year. I'm currently 22 and living in New Zealand. I'm focusing on changing my health and helping other do the same!

Leave a Reply

